Uberyou – Silver Lining


Record Details


Limited to 100 copies in smoke clear edition. Inhumano and band color.

With a year full of new releases after a  two-year break, the punk scene in Switzerland looks effervescent, this is the case of the old friends of Uberyou who release their new album called Silver Lining. 5 years have passed since their last release Nightshifts and this is an album that feels sound and compositional maturity, where every detail is explored and consolidated in an almost perfect way.

There is also a lot of passion and hard work without losing that characteristic humility and joy when the band performs live, which serves as a catharsis to years of Swiss watchmaking work.

Silver Lining is a mid-tempo, melodic punk album with rugged smiles and always with lots of Hot Water music vibes, as usual.

1. Another Round – 03:07
2. Road To Philly – 03:15
3. Just Swining By – 02:59
4. Revolt – 03:06
5. Losing My Head – 03:46
6. Salvador – 04:04
7. IFWT – 04:54
8. Shout It Out – 02:59
9. The Time Is Now – 02:40
10. Hello Goodbye – 02:56
11. By My Side – 03:51
12. 1989 – 04:13